C4 Forums | Control4

Custom Buttons Agent for SR-260 Remote Buttons?

Larry

Thanks to all the great posts on this forum, I am now able to program the four custom color buttons on my SR-260 remotes, and also the 1,2,3 dot buttons.  Easy to do once you follow the instructions given by many here to program the room, not the remote.  Thanks everyone, love this place!

But I prefer agents to programming scripts (even though I am a software developer by profession -- the Advanced Lighting Agent works so well!), and the Control4 literature says that the Custom Buttons Agent can be used to configure the SR-260 buttons, but none of the Control4 docs explain how, and in trying it I only see options for six custom on-screen Navigator-style buttons.  Sure, the SR-260 would show these on a TV screen when using it as a Navigator, but I am looking to utilize the seven hard buttons, not the on-screen virtual buttons.  I want to set up global hard buttons that work the same way in every room with every remote without having to create a programming script for every room.

Any ideas?  Maybe the Custom Buttons Agent can only creatte Navigator-style on-screen virtual buttons ??

OK I understand!  Thanks so much everyone.  "Custom Buttons" on the remote show up like a room, as you scroll through List.  So they really are the analog of the virtual buttons on a screen-based Navigator.  Hence, as msgreenf says, they are NOT the 4 color buttons or the 3 "dot" hard buttons on the remote.  Too bad for me.