C4 Forums | Control4

pool control

Agree with Pentair. Although limited out the box integration with Control4. and need to add an expensive Pentair interface for minimal benefits. 

I believe a new driver has been developed and released for more deeper integration but I have no personal experience with it. 

Honestly, most users end up controlling their pool through the Intellitouch app on their phone, tablet or computer. 

I have both and never use the Control4 interface... and I was convinced I would :-) 

Happy to provide more details if you want. Both on Control4 integration and overall Pentair controls.

Pentair pool control is limited (read: verified to "work") to the i9+3 system. There are some bugs present in the system mostly relating to spa control becoming disabled from recollection. Use any other Pentair system...don't expect any support. Personally I'd stick with Jandy iAquaLink.

The Control4 driver works fine with the newer Pentair panels also (i10). Same bugs but they are relatively minor (document elsewhere in these forums - search Pentair).

The new (paid for) driver looks good but my dealer has tried to get a key for it a couple of times with no success (strange as he had no problems getting keys for all the other drivers I use). 

It also depends on what your pool builder is willing/able to install equipment wise.  Some pool builders only deal with Hayward and others with Pentair.  

C4 does have native drivers for both systems.  Can't speak to either since I don't have a pool (yet).

The module interface to control the pool through Control4 is super expensive.  The i9 unit just by itself is over $1500 and that doesn't include everything you need to tie it into C4.