C4 Forums | Control4

Lilin NVR + Cameras with Awful Quality

Hi,

We upgraded our CCTV cameras based on our dealers recommendation.

I believe the NVR we use is: https://www.meritlilin.com/en/product/DHD208A

And we have 4 of these https://www.meritlilin.com/en/product/AHD772AX cameras.

The cameras should be 1080P but the C4 security interface shows horrible quality. Going to the IP (10.0.1.4) tells me to download "NetViewer" which shows the correct 1080P quality.

But the problem is that we can't get good quality on C4 which is what we need!

we can't get good quality on C4

By C4 what do you mean? T3 screens, older screens, on screen EA or older, phone app etc....

T3 and EA use h264 and can handle a much higher rez, but generally the secondary stream is set to MJPEG on a much lower quality to accommodate the older interfaces. Plus if for watever reason the main stream is unavilable, it may revert to the secondary as well.

Shivam,

Hi, I am a product manager at Control4. Sorry to hear that your camera experience isn't what you expected. Let me provide you with some information that can hopefully help you.

With our new release, 2.10, we have upgraded the camera experience so you should see an H.264 1080p (1920x1080) stream on the T3 touch screens and 720p (1280x720) on the on screen interface served by the EA series controllers. The live video display is full screen and looks great as long as your cameras support those resolutions and everything is properly configured to support these resolutions.  

Which model of touch screen are you using?  And your controller?  And is your system running 2.10 or is it on an earlier version?

Your dealer may need to confirm that everything is setup properly. I'd love to help you with this so I'll PM you. If it is helpful, I'll reach out to your dealer to make sure they are fully aware of the new features and functionality available in our new release that will provide you and all of their customers with a great experience.