C4 Forums | Control4

Add to project - not adding

wobbles

Hi guys , im fairly new to Control 4 , not a total newbie but not hardened veteran either. i have a HC250 to play with at home and im having a problem when i try to add a Tv to the project.

The problem is whether i double click the drive , drag and drop the driver or just click add to project . composer goes through the motions but does not add it to the project.

sometimes if i go to the folders i can see the file other times i can not but in all cases i can not load the driver in . i have tried this on composer 2.9x and 2.10 but still with no success.

This is not a one off it seems to be with quite a few drivers.

any advice please

Adding drivers only works with Composer Pro and for that you need a dealer.

Once all hardware is correctly in your project you can program whatever you like via Composer HE

Gesendet von meinem SM-N950F mit Tapatalk

Hi guys , im fairly new to Control 4 , not a total newbie but not hardened veteran either. i have a HC250 to play with at home and im having a problem when i try to add a Tv to the project.
The problem is whether i double click the drive , drag and drop the driver or just click add to project . composer goes through the motions but does not add it to the project.
sometimes if i go to the folders i can see the file other times i can not but in all cases i can not load the driver in . i have tried this on composer 2.9x and 2.10 but still with no success.
any advice please
Also you should ONLY use the same version of composer that matches your version of director

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

24 minutes ago, blub said:

Adding drivers only works with Composer Pro and for that you need a dealer.

Once all hardware is correctly in your project you can program whatever you like via Composer HE

Gesendet von meinem SM-N950F mit Tapatalk