C4 Forums | Control4

Fire TV HDR 4K IP control issue

First of all, I'm proud to be part of such a cool group but people can get to install some of the most awesome automation system there is. I've been programing control 4 for about 6 years now and I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on basically every trade that it has to do with. Whether it goes from wiring air conditioning units to controlling a thousand-watt chandelier to automating a 36 television with Alexa voice control. There are not many things that I can't figure out especially with the help from this forum. But for the life of me this third generation Fire TV is kicking my ass. Unfortunately these fire TVs no longer have a ethernet port forcing us to purchase a $12 directly from Amazon ethernet adapter for it. Which is fine I understand It comes with the cost the customers understand wired is always better. But for the life of me I cannot keep a consistent IP connection with this device. Now there have been other posts on this forum that explain how to keep it alive using me an ADB command.  Even in the latest  driver there is a disable sleep timer action now. But neither of these seem to actually do what they say. Has the operating system updated to a point where this code no longer works? I'm turning to The Experts here because this is honestly like my most difficult thing to deal with it.  It causes constant truck rolls for no reason I would love to be able to find a way to nip this problem in the bud.