C4 Forums | Control4

New C4 Apple Ios App

Hi - I'm new to C4 Forums - have an extensive C4 system - controlling my Audio/AV - CCTV - Lights (via LightwaveRF) and heating (Heatmiser) - have recently switched my mobile phone from samsung (android) to Apple IPhone6 (Ios 11.3) - am running C4 Op 2.91 - have loaded the Apple C4 app from the App store, but it will not connect with my system - keeps informing me that I require a 4Sight license - my old Android App worked perfectly on my home network /WiFi without the requirement for a 4Sight License. Have C4 designed an App which will now only work with a £100 annual license even when only requirement is for home network operability and no internet control required ??? Thank you for help / advice - Newbe Grant

thanks for quick response - I am definitely connected to my home wifi network - all the settings re log-in address and passwords etc have been checked and double checked - I have removed and reloaded the app several times as well as removing the iphone from my devices list several times - each and every time I try and connect with system via the C4 app it gives me a 'A 4Sight subscription is required to connect to your system remotely - Please contact your dealer (403.21)' - as stated I'm not knowingly trying to connect remotely ---- what am I missing ?? many thanks Grant PS I tried contacting C4 without success and also tried sending the logging from the App, but that didn't seem to want to cooperate either - presumably as it still thinks I need a C4 subscription ??   

1 hour ago, Grant said: