C4 Forums | Control4

Southern California C4 Integrator available - Tech II certified

melgon

I can provide on-site and remote programming for C4 systems in SoCal (I am based in Los Angeles but will travel if needed). I can help you modify/troubleshoot an existing system, get started with a small (single-room) system or help you set up a large, very sophisticated system that requires more advanced programming.

I would he happy to assist with system planning, system upgrades (e.g. Embernet -> ZigBee Pro), network router configuration for remote access from iPhone/iPad, new C4 hardware, etc.

I am a licensed contractor (C-7) and insured.

My rates are very reasonable.

My phone number is (818) 660-5523. You can also send me a message through the forum.

Thank you.

• 1 month later...

Ok I hired this guy and was blown away! He fixed all the bugs in my system from a previous dealer. His rate was very reasonable, he was prompt and efficient. He installed a new controller and made a few changes to my set up in only a couple of hours. Thanks Helmut - I will be using you again in the future. This is how my Control4 system should have always worked.

• 2 months later...

I hired Helmut based on the recommendation above and could not be happier with the result. I struggled with a poorly operating system since inception and in a couple of visits Helmut sorted the bugs, simplified my project and made very logical suggestions for improvement. He is patient, thorough and his charges very reasonable. I recommend him without hesitation!

• 1 year later...

It's time to follow up on my original post from 2012  :)