C4 Forums | Control4

Programming Multi Button Dimmer Keypads

eggzlot

So this will be the first of 3-4 different programming posts.  I am a total novice to C4 programming yet I do have a techie/hacker mentality and used to do a bunch of DIY stuff, so I think I can pick this up with some help.

I am having issues with my dealer finishing off my install - I went all in with C4 - Audio (Sonos), Video distribution, HVAC, lighting and security while moving into my new house a few months ago.  There are a few remaining tasks where my installer has dropped the ball, proven he cannot finish off the coding, etc.  Instead of using this to bash a dealer, I just really want to get this completed.  We are going on 2 months since they were supposed to be finished programming (and 3.5 months since they started running wires, etc).  This is way too long in my honest opinion.

First task:  I have 5 multi button keypads in various rooms (4 are dimmer keypads, one is just a keypad).  2 are programmed perfectly, 3 need work.  On the 2 programmed perfectly, when I press button we designated for sonos there is a blue LED light indicating sonos is playing, when I double tap the sonos button, it mutes and that blue light turns red to indicate its on mute.  Double tap again, it goes back to music (and a blue light), triple tap, music is off, and no blue or red (no color) is shown.