C4 Forums | Control4

House Off - Combining advanced lighting scenes

BAS

I am a beginner and trying to understand how to combine some advanced lighting scenes in addition to my yale lock and audio. I have created two lighting scenes. One for the 1st floor and one for the second floor. I also have a yale lock for the exterior door and sonos audio in some rooms. I would like to program a keypad button at the exit door to do "House Off" which would activate both of my lighting scenes, lock the door and turn off any audio. I would then like to program the kepad LED to be blue when "House Off" is active and black when "House Off" is inactive. I have been able to program the individual scenes to keypad buttons and program the led. I am confused about how to combine all of this to perform the "House Off" function with LED programming. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks 

You could do the following on keypad button press:

1. Activate Floor 1 off,

2. Activate Floor 2 off,

3. turn off all audio zones (best to do this in a macro and call the macro here),

4. Lock the door.

Personally, I would create a new lighting scene with all lights in this and replace steps 1 and 2 with this new scene (preferably have a dealer do this via connections) and use this to control the LED colour.

Thanks for the quick reply. I now realize that I probably should have posted this in the programming help section.  However,  what you are proposing is close to what I had been thinking, but then my question is regarding the LED color. Would the LED color be solely controlled by its association with the new lighting scene being either active or inactive (ex. House lights off)? 

That's where I started to get really confused, because if I have: 

1. Activate House Lights Off scene,

2. Turn off all audio zones,

3. Lock the door.