C4 Forums | Control4

Lumagen Radiance 2-way driver available?

turls

Here is a writeup of features. I've been using it for two years, I've had customers for a full year. Since I wrote this I've added the new sharpening commands from the fall firmware release and increased the number of inputs to 10 to account for the additional virtual inputs and the new hardware with 10 inputs.

The preferred setup for Lumagen is to have all sources connected directly to the lumagen and then connect the lumagen to your preamp/processor/reciever. This creates an issue that you don't get any volume or mute feedback on your screen because the preamp/receiver is out of path. The driver has property enabled features called  "Auto Volume" and "Auto Mute" that will grab the volume level and mute state from the room the lumagen is located in and use them to trigger a message on the display. No programming required. If that doesn't work in your configuration, there is a mute on/off command available in programming and a message can be written to the display to indicate the volume or mute state via MESSAGE1 and MESSAGE2 variables.

Supports IR power on, set the power method to "IR" and bind an emitter to the driver, this is only needed in some rare condition.