C4 Forums | Control4

Looking to start fresh c4 installer/automation programmer and much more

Nick Wanerka

Good afternoon,

My name is Nick Wanerka.  Are you still looking for someone? I just turned 42 years old 2 weeks ago, my wife, daughter and myself are looking to make a major change. I have worked for my family business all my life in NY. I started and have been running the florida branch since right after 9/11. We closed the NY branch down when my father got sick 3 years and now that he passed 2 months ago, I am contemplating closing the florida branch. To much family politics. Evwn though I started the FL branch from nothing but my father's license and money,, the rest of the family thinks they should have a cut of the business and wants to be put on weekly payroll but not do anything to earn the money. ( obviously that will kill the business in weeks).
So it is time to shut it down and start over.
I have been an electrician since I was 13 years old. After my father passed (the license holder) I went and took the Florida unlimited electrical contractor's exam and passed. So I now have an unlimited FL electrical contracting license which is one of the hardest in the country to obtain and is congruent in many other states. Which relates in that I can also install the control4 switches and dimmers. Don't need an outside Contractor to do it (saves money) .
I am also certified in all 4 control4 groups. Control 4 associate installer, automation programmer, centralized lighting and also I am PCNA certified (professional Certified networking Administrator). All 4 groups that control4 offer.
I am also certified in clare controls (alarm systems and home automation) . I hold certification in Lutron RadioRa 2 and also the new RadioRa 3 that just came out, Lutrons commercial automation vive, for small to medium office spaces, I am a Lutron certified Residential contractor and also certified I'm ra2 select and caseta.
I am certified in URC Total control 2.0 and 3.0 too.