C4 Forums | Control4

Hi newbie here with older C4 system

I bought a house with C4, some glitches, as somehow the tech cannot assign the control box to my name due to old software etc, but in general, it works as it should and well enough for us.

However, I have one TV, the one we use the most, that if there is a power fluctuation, light switch, lightning, microwave or TV, the TV stays on, but the feed goes black for a moment.  I think it is related to the IR sensor, comes back quickly each time.

I swapped the IR to CAT 5 adapter from another one in the house, no difference at all.  I can literally flip a light switch on or off, and the TV goes black and comes right back.  TV stays on at all times, seems to be the feed.

Any recommendations?  Thanks in advance

If the power to the TV is staying on, it sounds like electrical interference to some section of the low voltage wiring. What kind of source is connected to the TV (satellite, apple tv, etc) and where is it located in relation to the tv (av closet, or at the tv)? 

Are there other sources connected to the TV that react the same way?

The source is generally Roku, through the C4 system, butwe also have an Apple TV source and a central DVD,  but I haven't tried it to see.  I'd be surprised if it was the box as the other rooms don't blank out ever, and this one is concistent with every switch or bag of popcorn in the microwave.  There are no other sources hooked to the TV

I'll go try now and see if it does it on other C4 sources

Follow up, tried the Roku, Apple TV, and even the DVD, all go black with a light switch flick and come back in a second or so.  Power remains on for the TV, just seems to be interface to the TV itself.

Just to be clear, I am not very knowledgeable but catch up quick.  Looks to be that the house has Cat 5 cable, feeding each TV from the C4 system, at each TV, there is a box that converts the signal to HDMI and has an IR sensor that seems to enable the C4 remote.