C4 Forums | Control4

Composer 1.7.4 DPI Settings

lawson4085

I am having trouble with the composer software working on my computer. I Have a high res monitor and a big graphics card. The right side of the software is gone. I can't get into it enough to load new music etc. What settings should I set my computer to for the software to work properly. Is there another version that will work better? Thanks for any help in advance.

As you can see I'm a newbie. the version is Please excuse if I have the dots in the wrong place is 1.7.4 36. I un nstalled and got a new copy of composer s/w and the same thing happened on 2 computers. Tried on a old XP crappy computer and it worked fine for a while until the computer crapped out.

The app has two panes, the left sidebar and the content area where you see details based on where you are in the left sidebar. Most likely, the sidebar has been expanded to be very wide. See if you can get the cursor to change to resize the sidebar (at the extreme right). Also, you can un-maximize the application, drag it to the left so it is not visible and then increase the width of the window. you can do this a few times to try and get to the sidebar pane resize bar.

you may also want to try setting your resolution to 1024x768 or similar to see if it solves the issue.

ac

I have tried everything you guys have said. I have some of these same type problems with a contact management software (Act). The calender would mess up. I believe it has something to do with DPI settings but I don't know where they should be in windows 7 for composer to work properly.

Frustrated

Maximize the application, and THEN you can drag the pane over to the left.