C4 Forums | Control4

Change behavior from Watch Selection in Composer HE

VideoDemon

I am new to Control4 programming, and have Composer HE - and am looking for some basic advice.  I have been able to change behavior when I turn a room off, but I can't figure out how to change a room's behavior when I turn the room on.

If I turn the room on by selecting the Watch on the Navigator and choose - for example - Roku, there is a long delay until it selects the inputs on the TV.  What is the device event that gets triggered when I select a Watch input, and how to do I change the delay before various things get changed on the devices?

Thanks for the answers - and I do understand that when you first turn on the TV it needs some time to be ready for the initial input selection.  I figure that the delay is about right for that situation.

In my situation, the TV is already on from another source.  I can explain this in more detail if people are interested, but for this purpose please assume that the TV has already been on for a while, but the Navigator does not know that it is.  I understand that this is not normal, and if you see what I am doing you'll undertand - so if anybody is interested in the details please let me know.

For this situation, there is not need for the turn-on delay.  Is there any way for me to bypass the TV turn-on delay in this situation with HE, or do I need to have the dealer make the change?  Or, alternatively, is there some way to add a selection that assumes the TV is on?

Thanks for the answers - and I do understand that when you first turn on the TV it needs some time to be ready for the initial input selection. I figure that the delay is about right for that situation.