C4 Forums | Control4

SR260 Remote Hourglass Issues

I bought an SR260 remote on eBay and when it arrived it had the hourglass icon on the display with a red dash underneath going across 3 times.

I have tried both the Room Off #*13143, and holding the C4 button and 0 when I put the batteries back in and neither did anything at all.

Are there any other key combo's I can try or any other pointers, or is this just a shot duck?

They have no more stock so I am hoping to get it up and running so I don't have to pay return shipping and also wait for ages to grab this from another supplier. Hopefully someone can help!

• 3 weeks later...
On 27/10/2017 at 12:59 AM, Derrick Cain said:

The Hourglass indicates it cannot find the network.  You'll need a dealer to add this device to your project, there is no way to do this without a dealer.

Yes I was getting the dealer to add it and it would not do anything else at all apart from the hourglass.

As I am new to this, does the 260 show anything if it leaves the network (Like the 250 does when it tells you it is leaving the network) and is it still 4 presses of the 4 button to join it up.

i had this problem with a SR260 that i purchase from ebay also, the solution for me was to bring it within 2 feet of the controller when i attempted to discover it on the network. once i did that it found the network fine and joined. I did however try all of the reset codes first before i figured that out, so that may also be part of the process

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...

I had this problem today when I had to turn off my router.  When I rebooted that, got the hourglass. Realised I had turned off everything when I turned off the router, ie the Control4 box as well.  So I did this:

turned off router

turned off Control 4 box

turned on router and waited until I could see it was working by checking on phone and doing a speed test

turned on Control4 box

took batteries out of remote and put back in