C4 Forums | Control4

Samsung Commercial Diplay

VINCELdUB

Question

Samsung UD55E-b is the model. we have 20 of these to put in as 5 video walls. I am having a difficult time figuring out how to calculate the checksum. (Newbie here) 

was told there was driver for these displays and that the command protocol hasn't changed in 10 years on these devices. ANYONE? 

install is 15 days away. need to prove this works or SPLAT, Egg on my face 

attached is the command protocol from samsung. 

need only ON-OFF-HDMI 1-HDMI 2-VGA-DP-DVI-Discreet Volume if possible- 

Also looks like it can be controlled via ip as well. 

THANK YOU! 

link is for entire doc and attached is the relevant pages

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e3mfyjremmacl3q/MDC_Protocol_2018_mdc_ppmxxm6x_protocol_v14.4c.pdf?dl=1

Pages from MDC_Protocol_2018_mdc_ppmxxm6x_protocol_v14.4c.pdf

11 answers to this question

On 8/9/2018 at 10:16 AM, VINCELdUB said:

Samsung UD55E-b is the model. we have 20 of these to put in as 5 video walls. I am having a difficult time figuring out how to calculate the checksum. (Newbie here) 

was told there was driver for these displays and that the command protocol hasn't changed in 10 years on these devices. ANYONE? 

install is 15 days away. need to prove this works or SPLAT, Egg on my face 

attached is the command protocol from samsung. 

need only ON-OFF-HDMI 1-HDMI 2-VGA-DP-DVI-Discreet Volume if possible- 

Also looks like it can be controlled via ip as well. 

THANK YOU! 

link is for entire doc and attached is the relevant pages

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e3mfyjremmacl3q/MDC_Protocol_2018_mdc_ppmxxm6x_protocol_v14.4c.pdf?dl=1

Pages from MDC_Protocol_2018_mdc_ppmxxm6x_protocol_v14.4c.pdf

We have control of these via IP and Serial, was custom built for a project. Let us know if you still need a solution.

@jasonl

I have built a one way serial driver that works well.