C4 Forums | Control4

How to provide user interface for selecting AVR sound modes, etc. New proxy driver?

sofakng

I'm a new developer with the Control4 partner program (driver creation) and I've completed the tutorials and have created a nice HTPC (Steam/EventGhost) driver, but I'm still not completely sure what's available on the Control4 platform.

For example, how does a user with an SR-260 remote switch between different modes on an AVR or something requiring custom buttons?

I've seen the "Custom Buttons" agent in Control4 but you can only have a handful of them and they are room-wide and not device specific.

It would be great if you could select a device and then available options at the top of the navigator (SR-260).  The three "dot" buttons require memorization of the associated commands.  I'm thinking about an interface where the options are the top of the screen and you could arrow up/down through them, etc.  I think this requires a new type of proxy driver?

Can anybody give me any advice or information or if this is even possible?

• 2 weeks later...
On 3/28/2019 at 11:16 AM, lippavisual said:

Experience buttons for easier sound mode integration.  Change icon to a music note or something.  Each press toggles through the modes.  This works fine for sr260.

Are you talking about the 'UIButton' drivers?  These appear under 'Watch' or 'Listen' ?

On 3/27/2019 at 5:47 PM, sofakng said:

I'm a new developer with the Control4 partner program (driver creation) and I've completed the tutorials and have created a nice HTPC (Steam/EventGhost) driver, but I'm still not completely sure what's available on the Control4 platform.

For example, how does a user with an SR-260 remote switch between different modes on an AVR or something requiring custom buttons?

I've seen the "Custom Buttons" agent in Control4 but you can only have a handful of them and they are room-wide and not device specific.