C4 Forums | Control4

SamOKC

Question

This is my first project installing Control4 automation. So this project has 24 speakers, 24 zones. I know i would need a audio matrix switch, amplifier and an AVR. i somehow cannot figure out which combination of these should i get?

can someone help me out on this?

7 answers to this question

13 minutes ago, sonic30101 said:

24 speakers and 24 zones? The c4 audio matrices are 8 or 24 zones. How many rooms are surround sound? What are the rooms with stereo speakers and how many are in each room?

Well, they are a total of 24 speakers in total all around the house, and it is just one speaker in each rooms. None of the rooms are surround sound. There are about 4 speakers in the hallway which is goin to be a zone.

9 minutes ago, SamOKC said:

Well, they are a total of 24 speakers in total all around the house, and it is just one speaker in each rooms. None of the rooms are surround sound. There are about 4 speakers in the hallway which is goin to be a zone.

Sounds like you need a triad 24x24. Why 1 in each room? Are they dual voice coil? Would expect coverage to be weak with 1 in each room, havent done that except for small bathrooms

30 minutes ago, sonic30101 said:

Sounds like you need a triad 24x24. Why 1 in each room? Are they dual voice coil? Would expect coverage to be weak with 1 in each room, havent done that except for small bathrooms

The client only wants one speaker in each area. Anyway, the Triad 24x24 is what i was gonna get. But i think whats got me baffled is the amplifier

Depends on the speakers and budget on if you will use regular amps or dvc. I guess you can select the checkbox for mono in the audio matrix and use 1 8zone triad amp and 1 4zone triad amp for a budget friendly setup. Either that or dvc speakers and 3 8zone triads. Always different ways to skin the cat, I'm sure many others can give a bunch of alternative layouts