C4 Forums | Control4

MyQ driver stopped working yesterday

pfissure

I have been using the Houselogix Liftmaster MyQ driver for a few years without a problem.  Yesterday it stopped communicating with my Garage Door opener.  In Composer HE Properties for the driver I see that the License Status is still "Activated" but when I go the Actions tab and click "Get Account Devices" the Lua window shows Fetching... and nothing more.

Does anybody know anything about this? 

That’s almost helpful.

I’m on houselogix myQ driver v1.5 rev20170130

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Like was stated above that was an unofficial integration. Houselogix isn't supporting it. The only option is to buy the driver central also unofficial integration.

Is the driver central one still working?

I swear the houselogix and driver central ones are identical and used the same communication method.

There is an alternative that requires a dealer to come to the site. Z2IO with Control4's garage door kit.

That kit is a much better control anyways.

I swear the houselogix and driver central ones are identical and used the same communication method.

There is an alternative that requires a dealer to come to the site. Z2IO with Control4's garage door kit.
That kit is a much better control anyways.
Just tested it at my house and it is. Yes

The MyQ app lists the following as "works with MyQ":

Amazon Key

Tend

Nest

Alarm.com

Wink

Xfinity home

Google Assistant

IFTTT

Honeywell

So maybe another route is to integrate these systems and go through them.  I think I used to use Wink but for some reason it stopped working.  I can't remember exactly.  Google Assistant? I do have Alarm.com, but not integrated with C4.  Any thoughts on these alternatives?

44 minutes ago, Dunamivora said: