C4 Forums | Control4

3 way wiring questions for the uninitiated

I am an electrician and have been tasked with working on some Control4 projects for a home automation company.  They recently lost their longtime guy(s), so I got called in.  I have been a lurker in these forums trying to catch up on my knowledge base.

I have wired a few Control4 homes and projects before, but wanted to know I am doing something correctly.

The customer has a three way switch.  He also has a  KC-120277 and a KA.  He wants the KC-120277 to be programmed to turn on his kitchen, bar, and other lights, which are on different circuits.  Since the KC-120277 only has the neutral and hot wire, I don't believe this can be done.  He is very adamant that the KC-120277 goes in a specific spot, but I don't think we can do it.  The spot he wants is the main feed to power with a traveler to a light, so I think he is out of luck.

I believe a standard SW-120277 will work with the KA, but he wants the convenience of controlling four or five switches with the KC-120277.  

Could you provide some guidance or assistance in what would be the best solution?

Thanks,

Jean

What is controlling the load on the kitchen, bar and other lights that the customer wants to control with the KC-120277? It doesn't matter which circuit the KC-120277 is on in the house it can be programmed to control other C4 switches in the C4 project.

So the other loads are: kitchen (separate load), bar (separate load), uplighting (separate load), and downlighting (separate load).  All of these loads are about twenty feet from the light the customer wants to control.