C4 Forums | Control4

Help programming music keypad controls

azkid

I am trying to program a custom lutron Pico that will control music.  All my audio zones are controlled by a control4 16 zone audio switch that has what I think they call discrete variables meaning it can change the volume and other perimeters. 

The pico has the following buttons: Play/Pause, Volume up, Volume down, next track and a center button that I can program to anything,.  

I'd like to have 2 picos one inside and one outside.  The inside remote will control all indoor rooms and the outside remote will control all my outdoor zones. 

Can someone help explain how to program these functions to work?  Do I use the media scene agent?  Is there a way to program what the source is?  Maybe have a default source (amazon music) and then I could program the center button to also change the playlist?

Realize this is a big question but I'm pretty new to programming and this is my first attempt at controlling audio besides the announcement agent. 

Thanks, also is it possible to get a specific playlist or my music in amazon as a preset in room control rather then just playing generic amazon music?  It looks like it defaults back to whatever was playing last time?

Thanks, also is it possible to get a specific playlist or my music in amazon as a preset in room control rather then just playing generic amazon music?  It looks like it defaults back to whatever was playing last time?
Pretty sure Amazon doesn't support playlists in c4

54 minutes ago, msgreenf said:
1 hour ago, azkid said:

Pretty sure Amazon doesn't support playlists in c4