C4 Forums | Control4

New to C4 (for new home) - What components do I need?

zr123

Hello C4 Community!

I am new to C4 when it comes to having it installed for myself.  Looking to build a custom home (nothing uber fancy) and looking to have some home automation and integration.

I have spoken to a couple of dealers who have been open to me providing the hardware, doing the prewire, and having them come in to put everything together and do the programming.

Was hoping that you would be able to help me understand what components I need so that I can have everything ready.

Here's what our home will consist of:

4 bedrooms (no TVs).

1 living room with TV/cable/Fire TV/Nvidia media player.

1 home theatre/media room with cable/Fire TV/Nvidia media player (most likely an Anthem receiver and LG projector).

6 zone in-floor heating + forced air air conditioning (ecobee thermostats, most likely).

Looking to have 6 to 8 zone multi-zone audio.  Ideally something that can stream Spotify and Tidal, if nothing supports this natively, I would consider Sonos amps for each zone.

DSC alarm.

3 to 4 cameras (any suggestions?).

Would like 2 or 3 in-wall touchscreens.

Would like 2 Control4 remotes with the ability to control things on the TV in the living room and on the screen in the media room/home theatre.

Legrand lighting controlled by LC7001 (compatible with C4 as far as I know).

If I could get some advice on which components I would need to buy (ie: part numbers and what they do) that would be much, much appreciated!!

Thanks in advance!!

4 hours ago, zr123 said:

Hello C4 Community!

I am new to C4 when it comes to having it installed for myself.  Looking to build a custom home (nothing uber fancy) and looking to have some home automation and integration.

I have spoken to a couple of dealers who have been open to me providing the hardware, doing the prewire, and having them come in to put everything together and do the programming.