C4 Forums | Control4

Sonos Amp, Sonos Connect and C$

johnnyboy

Sorry if this is a little long and I am a newb. My questions have to do with Sonos. I know it may be a bit disfavored in C4 circles, but it is what I have in all 4 of my AV rooms. My original dealer went out of business and current dealer is doing best he can. But it is hard to track/fix everything a prior Programmer did. Before getting into any discussion about whether Sonos should be there at all, I wanted all C4 gear and I had Triad amps, etc, but the out of business dealer switched them out for Sonos gear (the four items listed below).
Here is my setup and all speakers are wired, and all devices are ethernet connected. Each room has its own Alexa device, and most music is called up with "play XXX" and Alexa responds with "playing XXX on Sonos." I have an Alexa "group" for each room. Each room has its own SR260 other than the Living Room and Kitchen share one (those two rooms are really one big room physically.)
1. Master Bedroom. EA1, Frame TV, Sonos Amp, four wired speakers.
2. Guest Room. EA1, Frame TV, Sonos Connect and Pioneer AVR with 5.1 system.
3. Living Room. EA3, Frame TV, Sonos Connect and Integra AVR with 9.1 ATMOS system.
4. Kitchen. No controller, no TV, Sonos Amp and four wired speakers.
 TVs, controllers, and streaming through C4 all work fine. Its streaming through the Sonos devices that seems weird to me because of the following:
     a.    Sonos shows up on the room's OSD as "Sonos in Living Room" or "Sonos in Kitchen" etc., but every room's Sonos experience is different. 
     b.    In some rooms the use of the Sonos cuts off the OSD of the C4 icons for other devices and for Sonos itself. If I use Sonos and then hit the C$ red button the Sonos music stops even though               it still appears as a session and can be resumed by deselecting and reselecting that room.
     c.    Some rooms permit adding the music session to other rooms and some do not.