C4 Forums | Control4

Simple ComposerHE Programming (I think)

Letran

How would the programming experts in the forum program the buttons below.

Wireless Dimmer

Top Button

Tap 1 - ramp light to 80% level in 6sec -->turn off automatically in 5mins ramp down to 0 level in 6sec, LED Green

Tap 2 - ramp light to 80% level in 6sec -->turn off automatically in 30mins ramp down to 0 level in 6sec, LED Blue

Tap 3 - ramp light to 80% level in 6sec -->turn off automatically in 60mins ramp down to 0 level in sec, LED Orange

Tap 4 - ramp light to 80% level in 6sec -->Leave on, LED Red

Bottom Button

Tap 1 - ramp light down to 0% level in 6sec, LED White

Tap 2 - ramp this light down to 0% level in 6sec as well as the one or two other lights in the room, LED White

Tap 2 - ramp this light down to 0% level in 6sec as well as the one or two other lights inthe room and turn off audio and video in the room, LED White

I'm just starting out with Control 4, I could use all the help you could suggest.

Thanks in advance

Dimmers are only natively programmable up to triple taps. You may use press and holds for another option:

http://www.c4diy.com/how-do-i-implement-a-press-and-hold-action-on-a-dimmerswitchkeypad/

I will tell you that even the superuser can get inconsistent results (triples read as doubles, etc). As for kids and a wife, forget it. Multi-button functions are mostly lost on them.

What you are asking for looks pretty easy using timers to trigger the 2nd functions. To be honest, you need to consider using a 6 button if you want all this functionality. 6 buttons, can do single, doubles, triples, tap and holds giving you up to 24 triggers.

Thank you for the replies. I was going to use this as a standard for all the light switches so it should be second nature after awhile. But as Scott has suggested to make the tap4 as hold instead would work. or even cut it down to the native 3tap.