C4 Forums | Control4

Web Navigator

Hello. I am having great difficulty trying to gain access to the html version of 4access (the irony is not lost on me).

I have a 4access subscription, which runs out in Jan next year (as my control panel keeps telling me to set to auto renew, which is doubtful as things stand)

I have seen the html version of 4access before when the Dealer was with me, but I cannot seem to access it anymore.

If I try, I get the "flash" version, which is just the basic windows to my home devices. 

However, as I recall, the HTML version provided much wider options to customize and basically review what options, and commands are possible.

I have read this guide on your site, which just comes across as quite a ridiculous system - that different versions will show up depending on what OS you have, etc.

https://www.control4.com/documentation/System_User_Guide/Use_the_Web_Navigator.htm

In my case, there is indeed a link to "HTML", however clicking that boots me to the main control4 control panel page. I have tried this across multiple browsers and do not feel that the issue is on my end.

I am ultimately just trying to control my TV with my echo.  Control 4 is already connected to this TV, I can use the connect 4's remote to control the TV for example (there is c4 app within my 4k Panasonic TV), however, I do not appear to be able to have my echo control the TV despite that the TV is shown within the devices shown within the Alexa app...