C4 Forums | Control4

LEDs out of Sync

I am new to programming control4, recently got Composer HE. What drove me nuts prior to getting the Composer HE, is that I would come home, press Home On -- specific lights go to 50%. All those LEDs on the 6 button keypads would go to yellow. Then I would press AWAY, and all the lights go off. However the LEDs still show yellow, and not Blue for OFF. What??

So now I have composer HE. I see the way the program was laid out. When press Home On -- calls a scene setting the lights to 50%. Because there is a variable set for each press on the 6 button key pad, it sets either the Lo, or Hi, or turns off the light. When I call Home On -- it calls the scene to Turn on these lights to 50%. No variables are initialized. Yet the LED lights start from blue and then go to Yellow. Press Away -- variables are reset to zero, and turns off rooms.

However the LEDs stay lit.

If I go to a 6 button key pad, press a single button -- it calls the Hall Lo routine, sets the light to 50%, and LED to Yellow. Press Away, light goes off, but LED stays yellow.

So then I tried pressing single button twice -- which now calls Hall HI routine, press Away, and the LED goes from Green (ON) back to Blue which is OFF -- What?

I tried forcing the LED to OFF, in teh Device Events under the AWAY - so when it is yellow, it goes back to blue. I have tried just about everything, without rewriting the entire program. But in all cases -- if the LED is in the Hall LO scenario, it gets out of sync. If Hall HI is on, it is in sync.

Ideas on what I can do?

Here is an example

1. Press button #2 on the 6 keypad

2. This sets the variable -- Hall Light = Hall LIght + 1

3. Under the varible Hall light is

If variables Hall Light Greater than 3

Variables->Hall Light = 1

if Variables->Hall Light Equal to 1

Execute Scene Hall Lo

if Variable -> Hall Light = 2

Execute Scene Hall HI

if Variable Hall Light = 3

Turn off hall Room -> Hall Light (Dimmer)