C4 Forums | Control4

Installer recommendation..... or not.. dont use Metronet Safe & Sound

I'm new to control 4. i have a configuration mapped out. I'm now waiting for my house to be completed next month to begin the install and programming. I've been dealing with a Control4 installer in Chicago:

Metronet Safe & Sound

Initially, their main c4 guy, Jack Schultz was very responsive and helpful. I'm a rather technical guy and once I started to suggest configurations that would save money, the frequency of his returned message slowed to a stop. He wouldn't return emails or phone calls.

Obviously, Metronet Safe & Sound is primarily concerned about maximizing their profits and not providing the best solution for the individual.

Stay away from this outfit. Unethical and Unprofessional. If you are spending this type of money, go with something with better business ethics.

Luckily, i've found a different installer and i even have a personal reference for this guy.

Wish me luck.

I find this type of message somewhat offensive.

It's likely that your configurations would drive the project into not being profitable for the company.

How is it unethical for him to choose to not do business that will hurt his business? Unprofessional, yeah, I can see that... Unethical? I don't think so. Also, I think a lot of dealers often come across the type of customer that nickles and dimes them to death, and I can understand if they choose to not deal with that type of customer.

I'm not saying that's the type of customer YOU are, but when you're giving off those signs...

"If you are spending this type of money, go with something with better business ethics." Funny. Sounds to me like you don't want to 'spend this type of money'.

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with a dealer, but maligning a dealer because he decided not to do your job is not necessarily going to help things.

RyanE

RyanE,

I appreciate your response. Balance is always good.