C4 Forums | Control4

Looking for Help to Build out my C4 System in Houston Area

RHowren

so i'm building a new house, and one of the perks i got was a control4 EA3 controller, 260 remote, and 7" touch screen included. the only additions i made were an Araknis 8-port POE switch they said i needed at install which now i realize i might've overpaid for ($600) and an Araknis VPN Router they said i needed to put the C4 system on its own network so its more stable ($400). so they got me for at least $1000 LOL.

i also prewired for multi room speakers and security cameras as the cost for the additional equipment was much higher than prices i found online to install it myself. Turns out i need a "dealer" or integrator to help me set up all the extras i want to add to my system? i was initially under the impression i could do it all myself if i wanted. i'm very new to Control4 so i don't know all the logistics yet on how this all works.

are there any other dealers or integrators in the Houston area other than ConnectOne? i'm open to a remote dealer as well if i'm given the freedom of having more than one option for certain items like cameras and AVR equipment. we should be moved in by the end of September so hoping to find someone ahead of time.

Can't say that their prices are high high for anything. Araknis is rally good quality and I agree you want to spend on your network as it will end up running just about everything in your home. 

There souls be plenty of dealers in your area. If you wanna go remote I am happy to help.

If you want to educate yourself on programming or what can be done we have a composer home training course launching today.

Patreon.com/waltstv

57 minutes ago, RHowren said: