C4 Forums | Control4

Problems Changing Video Source From Control4

Im New At C4, How Can I Make This Work: I Have Only Digital Audio Source (working Fine), Tv And Dvd. Dvd Is Connected On The Tv's Source Av2, And Control4 Is Connected On Source Av1. My Need Is Very Simple, When I Click "dvd" On The C4 Remotes, I Want The Tv To Change To Av2 (where The Dvd Is Sending The Signal) And Then If I Click The Big Red 4 Button From The Remote, I Want The C4 To Return To Its Main Screen On The Av1.

Help Help.

Hi, thanks,

i changed things a little bit, i added a receiver but you can leave it out if you want, i can take your solution and probably learn from there. right now

the tv receives audio and video from C4 on AV1 (Video Out and Audio Out 1 from c4 on AV1),

the tv receives audio and video from DVD on AV2 (DVD Audio and Video out to TV AV2, and also dvds optical out to receivers cd/dvd)

right now i get the audio from the network without any problems, only the same issue that the tv wont change to AV2 when i click on dvd.

probably the problem is that my tv's input is not discrete.

do you think another option could be to instead of choosing the tv to receive the input signal from C4 and dvd, have the receiver get every signal and distribute it through its own inputs and then send only one signal to AV1 on the TV?

im sorry ,probably im complicating everything on the msg.

anyway here is my file.

thanks a lot.

Hi thanks for the help Neil and Lippavisual, actually i did it myself, i followed your instructions and now im trying to do everything through the receiver.