C4 Forums | Control4

Thermostat problem - this is crazy

C4Newbie

So my dealer started my C4 install last week and they have been having some glitches. We are replacing all of my thermostats in the house (5 of them) and the house is about 4,000 sq ft. We installed a couple of dimmers to act as repeaters.

The first problem is that the zigbee signal is not broadcasting throughout the house well enough to let the tstats communicate, BUT, this is not my major issue.

The major problem is that I've shut off all of the thermostats (and selected "Hold on" and "perm") and my burners keep going on and off. My house has stayed between 72-75 degrees for the past 24 hours and it is in the 50's outside. The blowers / fans in each room are not going on and off but with the heat from the burners in the basement going, the house is staying warm (and this is probably costing me a fortune).

How could this be? Why won't the burners stop kicking on? My dealer says the tstats might not be "bound" but he has not been able to get back to the house (they also have not been able to enable remote access - another problem).

Any thoughts?

So my dealer started my C4 install last week and they have been having some glitches. We are replacing all of my thermostats in the house (5 of them) and the house is about 4,000 sq ft. We installed a couple of dimmers to act as repeaters.

The first problem is that the zigbee signal is not broadcasting throughout the house well enough to let the tstats communicate, BUT, this is not my major issue.

The major problem is that I've shut off all of the thermostats (and selected "Hold on" and "perm") and my burners keep going on and off. My house has stayed between 72-75 degrees for the past 24 hours and it is in the 50's outside. The blowers / fans in each room are not going on and off but with the heat from the burners in the basement going, the house is staying warm (and this is probably costing me a fortune).