C4 Forums | Control4

C4-16ZAMSV3-B & Triad TS-PAMP8-100 on a C4-HC800-BL Automation Controller

Markus81

Hi,

i am new to this topic and hope to find help here.

In my house i have 16 speakers (Sonos) and got the C4-16ZAMSV3-B Matrix switch and the Triad TS-PAMP8-100 Amp.

If i understand everthing correct i need also the Automation Controller to make the system working and use spotify on the speakers and the App for the phone, right?

1 Question: if this is correct, can i use for that the C4-HC800-BL Automation Controller?

I know its an old device but i am so much over budget and i don't want to wait now 6 month to afford a new one.

2 Question: at this setup, can i also bring the audio signal from two tvs into it to the system and play sound from TV over the speaker also?

3 Question: Where can i find a pro C4 person, which can explain me things about the system by phone or teamviewer for the setup (for money)? Is there a kind of database to find someone to help? Because i am sure there will be much more questions in future.

Greets 

Markus 

Europe

Hi msgreenf,

what is the lastest version i can put on the Hc800?

I bought it already, it was only 90 USD.

But what i dont understand is, can i use more than one Automation Controller? for example the Control 4 ea-5 has (5 audio out—1 HDMI, 2 stereo analog, 2 digital coax) but my c4 Matrix switch has only RCA Input.

so with the C4 EA5 i can only bring 2 signals to the c4 matrix switch and not 5, right?

so in order to use 5 simultan streams on diffrent speakers in diffrent rooms i need to bring 5 signals to the matrix switch, right? 

Or are they bring the signals by LAN to the Matrix switch?

16 minutes ago, Markus81 said:

Hi msgreenf,

what is the lastest version i can put on the Hc800?

I bought it already, it was only 90 USD.