C4 Forums | Control4

A couple of odd issues...

Hi there,

Purchased a new house in May. Had Control4 installed by dealer. HC-800 running whole-home automation. I've had 2 major issues that get very frustrating, and the dealer hasn't really solved my problems. I was wondering if anyone on here had any idea as to why these issues are happening.

1) Interference - when I say this, I am talking about when the TV is on, and certain lights are on but dimmed, the TV has some major interference issues (picture flickering, audio cut in/out). This TV is in the living room. These lights are affected by the kitchen (both pot lights and island lights), outside patio lights, dining room lights. It's very frustrating because if watching TV I can't dim the lights to conserve energy. I am not an electrician, but I don't see how a light can affect a picture on a TV.

2) Cable Box with SRT-250 - One issue I am having is a severe slowness with the cable box. Sometimes pushing Guide on the remote doesn't even bring it up. It constantly freezes up on me at times as well and I have to completely reboot the system. Flipping through the guide is slow and sometimes stops responding. I checked the IR heads and they match up with the IR in the cable box. Could anyone have a hint to explain this issue as well?

Thank you for your help.

When you say TV, what is playing on your TV, over the air stations? DVD player? Cable box?. Details are important here.

How is that item connected to your TV.

Can you reproduce this problem with every light you listed. Do they all have to be on for it to happen? does it happen every time?

No one can accurately diagnose "when watching my TV I get interferrance" without alot more information

Brent

When you say TV, what is playing on your TV, over the air stations? DVD player? Cable box?. Details are important here.

How is that item connected to your TV.