C4 Forums | Control4

programming/activating 6button switch

DaveI

Question

I am not a techie and have home system 2.5.1.  I replaced one of my 6 button switches to control some lights.  I programmed each button and they execute properly from my computer but the switch doesn't do anything.  The buttons are lit and it shows green on the program.  What do I have to do to make it operative?  Could the switch be bad?  Could I be missing a programming step given it executes OK from my computer?  I have little experience using Composer but want to learn more about how to change settings/etc.  I suspect I am missing some important step.  Please help.

25 answers to this question

Thank you msstafford388...I betchaya i know about pro than many dealers out there...which is all self taught...and with the help of users like yourself on this forum...but there is no place for condescending remarks like from msgreenf in this forum about who should and who shouldn't have pro...it took you less time to give the 3 steps than it did msgreen to reply negatively...thank you ,,,i have taken these step and now I have identified all my new dimmers..thank you for you help! It is very much appreciated! 

The point is msgreenf...if he didn't want help, just don't reply...but don't start telling me what's legal, or who should or shouldn't have pro ...in particular in this forum..just help or don't help...but don't judge...especially when all you guys (dealers) here (maybe not you) log on against C4 TOS and program remotely out of your local area....In any case thank you for you help...I have added 13 new dimmers in less than an hour...