C4 Forums | Control4

Intercom programming

DTxAg

Anyone know if it's possible to do the following with C4 InfinityEdge intercoms:

(1) Disable the intercoms in some or all rooms after a certain time at night and reenable after a certain time in the morning?

(2) Mute any music playing in a zone when an intercom call comes to that zone?

Thanks.

(1) You can throw all of the desired TSs into MONITOR mode at a scheduled time

(2) Yes, of course. INCOMING CALL> MUTE for example.

I'm just learning how to program with HE. Can you explain how to put all of the TSs into monitor mode?

DTxAg,

What you can do is create TWO new schedule that repeats daily. One to say turn touch panels OFF and one to say ON and you can set those times however you'd like.

Then go into programming and select the the Touch Panels OFF schedule. When that executes, select the touch panels you'd like to switch off from the right side, scroll down and select "On" on the Do Not Disturb. Then double click the Green arrow and it should appear in the center. Do this for each of the touch panels you'd like to disable at night.

Then on your next Scheduled item (Touch Panels ON), do the opposite, go to each of those touch panels and scroll down to Do Not Disturb, and Select OFF. Then double click the green button and it should appear in the center :)

For muting,

Go to the programming tab, select the touch panel in question on the left side, click on "Session Started" and on the right side, select the ROOM you'd like to mute. You will see a commands Radio button, click that and you will see a huge drop down box, one of which will say Mute ON. Double click the green button to add it to the center and voila!

You want to add the Mute ON command to both Session Started & Incoming Call and add the Mute OFF command to the Session Ended Action :)

Hope that helps!