C4 Forums | Control4

Rhapsody - very cool!

A little behind the curve, but I just started playing with Rhapsody and it is extremely cool. I have not had any problems with the system, except my eye sight makes me want to buy some bigger TVs. I assume when the 7" Battery operated touchscreen (no idea what the real name is) comes out you will be able to do everything on it like you do on a TV - search artist, song, etc.? Does anyone know this for a fact?

Yes - they offer a 14 day trial - if you love music (I am stuck on 80's hairbands) you will be blown away with how many songs they have. My issue is I can't spell worth a crap so some of my searches can take a while :D

Sppelingk? Just start typing and the possibilites pop-up like magic...

BTW- hooked on 80s myself! Have you checked-out the Poison concert on HDNet?

Yes - they offer a 14 day trial - if you love music (I am stuck on 80's hairbands) you will be blown away with how many songs they have. My issue is I can't spell worth a crap so some of my searches can take a while :D

Sppelingk? Just start typing and the possibilites pop-up like magic...

BTW- hooked on 80s myself! Have you checked-out the Poison concert on HDNet?

I have not checked it out, but I will thanks. I am a tad bit worried about spending (a guess $1,500) on the 7" remote and having it in a plastic glad bag to protect it when we are all in the hot tub, but hell, life's a gamble.

I have not checked it out, but I will thanks. I am a tad bit worried about spending (a guess $1,500) on the 7" remote and having it in a plastic glad bag to protect it when we are all in the hot tub, but hell, life's a gamble.

Go for an iTouch for the hot tub.

Can you pull up the full Rhapsody interphase on the itouch?

I don't know that the iTouch would work when the ambient temperature was the same as your fingertips.

I could be wrong but I think the extreme heat would make in ineffective.