C4 Forums | Control4

DS2 Door station call button not working

Hello Dears,

I have installed the DS2 intercom and it was working well, but suddenly the call button on the intercom stopped working i.e. when I press the call button, the intercom doesn't ring to the phones or touch screens.

I am able to make a call from the control4 app to the intercom, but the opposite is not possible. I am also able to make a call from the composer to the call group.

I appreciate your help.

Thank You

@Qais Samara I'm a developer at Control4 and we'd love to get some app logs from you. If you could open the app, then press the ring button on the DS2, and then email us the logs (Settings -> Preferences, top right button -> Email Logs), it'd be greatly appreciated!

There is another discussion here where a workaround is mentioned: https://www.c4forums.com/topic/38991-new-ios-combined-app-not-receiving-incoming-calls-from-doorstation/

Here is the link to the specific comment that mentions the workaround: 

Hi @ChrisHenderson,

Thank you for your response. Something strange happened few minutes before I write this reply!! I opened the app, then pressed the call button on the intercom, and surprisingly the intercom rang!! Also I previously programmed a scene which turns on a light when the call button is pressed and the scene was activated, although it wasn't activated before. And more surprisingly, I tried the call button about 3 times and each time I pressed it, I received a call on my phone, but after that the call button stopped again!!

I want to clarify a point, when I say the intercom doesn't ring, I mean that even the door unit doesn't ring, not only the mobile app or touchscreen. In addition, in parallel with my post here I sent an email to the control4 support and they replied to me with some steps to make, which I did but without any change until the moment of this reply.