C4 Forums | Control4

Blinds programming

Hof

Hi! Im trying to set window blinds to open and close during specific time of the day. I set this:
When blind XY is fully opened
If time is between XXpm and YYpm
Set the blind target level on blind XY to closed

I click on execute but actually nothing happened...

Im new with composer so do I missing smt or am I completely wrong?

Thanks!

use the scheduler to schedule your time for blinds action.

2- your above trigger is on the blinds being opened, so that will only execute when the blinds are set to open from a different position (closed or partial open)

Control4 has a current bug (reference LIGHT-3612) with shade programming effecting all shade drivers. You cannot use Open or Close.  Toggle / Stop commands are not affected

To get around this issue please utilise Open Target Level or Close Target Level.

15 hours ago, alanchow said:

Control4 has a current bug (reference LIGHT-3612) with shade programming effecting all shade drivers. You cannot use Open or Close.  Toggle / Stop commands are not affected

To get around this issue please utilise Open Target Level or Close Target Level.

Yep, thats it! Thanks!

On 6/20/2023 at 2:19 AM, c4toys said:

use the scheduler to schedule your time for blinds action.

2- your above trigger is on the blinds being opened, so that will only execute when the blinds are set to open from a different position (closed or partial open)

Yes, you are right.

I use scheduler if time is between XX and YY>Set blind target level to 50

But its not starting automatically. If I click on execute during respective time, its working. But not automatically. Is there any chance how to force it to do that automatically?

Thanks!

No you're not using a schedule to set the blinds - you're using the action of 'when blinds are opened' to then CHECK the schedule if the time is xx/yy to set them to 50%

Your thinking is backwards of what it needs to be.

I assume that what you WANT to happen is: