C4 Forums | Control4

Can't just turn on or off a Yamaha Aventage RX-A1010 receiver

Hi,

I'm new to the forums, having just gotten a C4 system installed. I'm a good programmer though, so I have CHE and am quickly learning how to build cool scenes and use conditional logic in the C4 framework.

However, there is one thing I can't seem to get to work. And I'd appreciate the experience of others here to know if there's a solution I'm missing, or this is a bug with the drivers. In short, I have the Yamaha RX-A1010 receiver connected to an HC800 by IP. And everything works great. However, I can't seem to get the "Receiver On" or "Receiver Off" actions to work directly. The receiver does turn on when I select a video or audio source. And the receiver turns off when I turn off the whole room. But I want to use the HDMI second output on the receiver sometimes (to another room) and NOT have the main TV turn on as well (It's always coming on automatically with the selection of a video source, which normally is fine).

Any suggestions on this one? Anyone else have a similar issue? Is it just an issue with the IP driver or something else?

Thanks in advance for all your help!

Dan

I have that exact same receiver, but not the driver. I can confirm for you that there is discrete on/off control of "All Zones" together, because this is available when using the web browser function. But on/off of the "MAIN" zone and "ZONE2", is not discrete, it is a toggle. Is this your problem? Are there any clues here?..maybe have a play with the web browser function to see what I mean..does this mean it is a driver bug? I don't know.

There are a couple of guy's on this forum with the driver. "qVAMPIREp" is one..maybe search and contact him... ;)