C4 Forums | Control4

Somfy Urtsi channel identification

Hi,

I am very new to the C4 programming world, but I have a good understanding of how things work.  I am currently using the Somfy URTSI 16 channel for the 3 shades in my movie theater.  I have manually identified the shades to the channels programmed directly to the URTSI.  In Composer pro, how can I identify which blind corresponds with the correct channel on the URSTI module? The only shade working are the "back shades" and "side shades".  The "back shades" are also linked to "Blinds 5" and "Blinds6", but I can't identify which channel on the URSTI it is programmed to.  None of the blinds from composer pro are able to control my "door shades" but it works directly from the URSTI.

My initial and overall concern is how do I match the composer pro "blind" to the URTSI channel? So I can get the door shades to work.

Below I have attached a few screenshots of all that I am able to see.

Screenshot (10).png

Screenshot (11).png

Screenshot (12).png

Where it says blinds 2, blinds 3, blinds 4, etc those are referring to the Chanel’s on the URTSI. Keep in mind there is no number 1. Number 1 is where you keep the selector switch on the URTSI when it’s in normal operating mode. 
move the selector switch around one at a time on the URTSI and use the open or close bottom on the device to confirm what channel works a particular shade. Once you have identified them all turn the dial back to 1. Then go into composer and label the respective blind the correct name. Then you now know which one to program from. 
I have the URTSI in my system as well and it works very well and simple to program in composer once setup. 
hope this helps. 

Jil,