C4 Forums | Control4

XM Channel linup changed - not updated in Composer?

Late last week the channel line-up for XM changed. I went into Composer to re-scan the XM channels and update my radio stations. - Composer did not find any of the changed channel numbers? Should I expect C4 to be updating this or do I have to manually change all of the existing ones?

Thanks

is there any demand for a master list with channel art in xml format that you could import and then strip out the channels you dont want?

exactly what I want!!!!

Well, no channel art, but here's a start - channels 2-169. Let me know what you think. Open composer ME/HE, click media, then import media list, choose the XML file, and let 'er rip.

Let me know what you think.

Edit to clarify - this is the XM channel lineup.

I am new with my C4 System, but I did not know that I had access to sirius or xm. Is this true, I would love to have sirius/xm in addition to rhapsody.

Is any extra hardware required?

Yes you need the Control4 AM/FM multi-tuner along with the XM module.

Is there any benefit to having the Control4 AM/FM/XM tuner vs. the EV Sonos driver which supports SiriusXM via music services? I already have the Sonos driver, but can get a good deal on the tuner. Just not sure if there is any benefit to it vs the EV driver?

Is there any benefit to having the Control4 AM/FM/XM tuner vs. the EV Sonos driver which supports SiriusXM via music services? I already have the Sonos driver, but can get a good deal on the tuner. Just not sure if there is any benefit to it vs the EV driver?

With sonos, you dont have to have any wires or antennas. The tuner you need to be able to get good reception with. That's pretty much it as far as I know.

If you already have a Sirius or XM account, it only cost $3 more a month for the web service, which is what Sonos uses...plus you don't have to worry about line of sight issues for the antenna.

• 5 months later...