C4 Forums | Control4

Sonos Connect

JerryR

Anyone installed a Sonos Connect with their C4 system?  Did you use the Extra Veggies driver for it?  How well does it integrate?  

I'm looking at getting one soon and my biggest concern is making sure as new albums and music are added to iTunes they sync and add to the C4 system.  Also wanting to make sure playlists on something like Rhapsody or Spotify update through it.  I've been using Rhapsody for a couple of years since my dealer recommended it at start-up, but it keeps losing artists and music so I'm looking for a change.  

Don't really know much about Sonos and how it works.  Just want something that integrates iTunes music, playlists, etc and other streaming services into C4.  

Thoughts or suggestions appreciated. 

EV driver is the one to use - now that it's free especially.

Note that you need 2.6 for best results (services, searching, combined favorites list and so on). Pre 2.6 is still very much possible (AND free!) - but while perfectly good as such, it pales in comparison.

I'd be thrilled to be running 2.6 on my system.  Issue is that my installer put Composer Pro 2.3 on my system and validated it.  Then that particular installer left the dealer and so now his login is not valid anymore.  Means that I can't download Composer Pro 2.6 then update my system to 2.6.  So I'm stuck running 2.3.  

Anyone know a solution to this little problem?  At this point I'm either stuck in 2.3 with ability to use Pro or pay my dealer to upgrade me to 2.6 but then I lose use of Pro and can only use HE.  

The EV driver works great now that they have the issues ironed out. And its free.

LOL I just love this comment..

hahaha pity the poor guys who actually paid for the driver and the costly dealer instal time a few years back (and ironed out all the problems for them in the process)