C4 Forums | Control4

Snap A/V Product Question

ILoveC4

Has anyone used the new Snap A/V DVR's and cameras that are compatible with Control4? If so, how are they? Is the picture quality and integration good? Does it integrate to the level of where you can have it snap a picture and send an email based on an event?

How about their projector screens? They call them DragonFly? How are they? How about the Acoustically Transparent ones? I'm nervous that with the acoustically transparent ones that you will be able to see the perforation when there are large "white" sections in a movie.

How about their power products? The Wattbox, etc...

I appreciate any feedback anyone can provide. I have limited experience with their stuff, but have a bunch of gear I need to buy as the basement gets closer to completion.

Thanks in advance.

Same. Screens are no better or worse than other mainstream solutions.

DVRs work fantastic (don't use the cams, nothing against them but I get better for less locally).

Other equipment used sporadically, but is hit and miss. Amps, never again, converters (vga hdmi, dac, any other I've used) work perfectly well.

So I'm not likely to have any issues with the acoustically transparent screen of theirs? I saw a cheap one once where the weave was so noticeable, I've been nervous about them ever since.

I'm thinking I'll use they're AT screen and episode 700 or 900 speakers for the theater.

So I'm not likely to have any issues with the acoustically transparent screen of theirs? I saw a cheap one once where the weave was so noticeable, I've been nervous about them ever since.

I'm thinking I'll use they're AT screen and episode 700 or 900 speakers for the theater.

just be sure to use 14 or 12 gauge spkr wire and a receiver with some power

So I'm not likely to have any issues with the acoustically transparent screen of theirs? I saw a cheap one once where the weave was so noticeable' date=' I've been nervous about them ever since.