C4 Forums | Control4

XM Radio audio stops randomly

I'm a newbie looking for some help.  I have the latest C4 software installed (2.10.0) and I'm having an issue with the XM radio.  When it's playing in a room, after a few minutes the music stops.  When I look at the touch screen, I can see that C4 still thinks it's still playing because the music artists/titles change every few minutes.  Also, I can still see 'stop button', which means it thinks it's playing.  I'm playing the XM Radio thru the native C4 driver.  Pandora plays fine, so this is just an XM radio issue.  Also, not to muddy the water and add confusion, but I have Sonos installed and when trying to play it thru Sonos (instead of the Native C4 driver), the same thing happens.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Yes latest OS. I also see the songs/titles changing and it looks like its playing but no audio can be heard. Same thing with XM. I also go to active audio zones and it shows no active zones even though I am playing music in my bedroom. I was hoping it was a software issue but have not heard back from my dealer.

When this issue occurs for me, in the "active audio zones" screen, the XM room still shows up as a room playing XM audio.  So C4 truly thinks it's playing even though no audio can be heard.   Also, are you playing XM thru the native C4 driver or thru Sonos?

Hi Jane & Ravi,

It sounds like your system might be having issues resolving the Sirius XM server,  as you mentioned Sonos is having a similar issue.  Depending how your network is setup, your dealer may want to take a look at which DNS your network is pointed to.  I'll look into it on our side to find out if there have been multiple reports, or if this a new issue from a possible server issue.