C4 Forums | Control4

Control4 is not connecting to network.

I am using composer pro and trying to connect to control4. I am new to control4 so don't know much about it. The problem I am facing is that control4 is not connecting to my internet router using LAN. I plugged Control4 directly to my router with network cable and previously it was visible in my connected network devices in router settings. But now it isn't assigned any IP from router and that why now it is not visible in Connect to project. I reset the control4 several time and changed the router but result is same. Kindly help me with this issue. Thanks  

image.png

Bloody hell, is pirating software still a thing? 

This is kind of annoying for the dealers who have worked hard for and paid for a dealership for someone to go and do this. 

probably going to start an argument, why not 😂

i know there’s people out there dying to get their hands on pro and have a lot to say too, for those people just put your c4 in the bin ( OR HERES A CLEVER IDEA, DON’T BUY IT IN THE FIRST PLACE) and get something you can tinker with, what more can I say? 

Back to the point of this, yes Abdul I agree with the others if you were trained you’d know how to do this. Clearly you don’t so I’d either stop what you’re doing rather than risking breaking something or go out and get proper training.

Muj 

Can't be too presumptuous here, perhaps Adbul is a completely fresh dealer with little to no experience and has now come across his first failed controller and just checking if there is anything else to try.

Abdul, if that's the case I would get in touch with Control4 or the distributor for your region and speak to tech support.

4 hours ago, Crustyloafer said:

Can't be too presumptuous here, perhaps Adbul is a completely fresh dealer with little to no experience and has now come across his first failed controller and just checking if there is anything else to try.