C4 Forums | Control4

After announcement plays, TV turns off

jevansoh

Hello,

I'm new to C4 and Composer HE and am having a problem with an announcement I created.

I created an announcement for when motion is detected at the front door via the Chime it will display text on the touchscreens and also make an audible announcement from a WAV file.

In programming, I selected the Front Door Chime motion sensor event and set it to execute the announcement.

This works, but as soon as the input is changed on the TV to the EA1 input to play the announcement (and also in the theater, the StormAudio Pre-Pro changes to the C4 input on its EA5 to play it there), as soon as the announcement is finished playing, the TV (and the StormAudio in the theater) turns off.

I need the TV and StormAudio to both go back to the last used input and NOT turn off after the announcement, but I can't figure out where to set this or how to do it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I figured out how to get it to select a specific input when finished playing the announcement, but this isn't what I want.

For instance, if I'm watching DirecTV and motion is detected, then it should switch to the EA1 input and play the announcement then switch back to DirecTV.

But if I'm watching a Blu-Ray and motion is detected, then it should switch to the EA1 input and play the announcement then switch back to Blu-Ray.

But I can't figure out how to get it to switch back to the last used input and instead can only figure out how to get it to select a specific input.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

3.3 / newest OS.

Yeah, in the Master Bedroom, it just turns the TV off and in the theater it turns the pre-pro off instead of switching back to the last known input.

But I think I'm missing something because how would it know what input it was on and what to switch it to?  I didn't set any of that anywhere.