C4 Forums | Control4

Smart Control Touch Pads

Hi. I am fairly new to Control4 and currently building a house. I am installing a full C4 home automation system and I have been quoted for configurable keypads to be used every where.

I wanted to know if there are any other smart control pads available that will work with the C4 system. I know one that works which is called Black Nova (https://blacknova.co/) These keypads look much more modern and was wondering if there were any other ones out there. Even if they touch screen control pads, that will be better and more modernised.

Thanks 

I personally despise the 'modern' C4 look but to each there own. I much prefer the 'traditional' version (especially in midnight black with an actual stainless steel cover).

That said, tastes will differ. I do like these: https://www.axxind.com/smarthome/touch-keypads/

Rithum is another options that I've looked at but never used them. I'm concerned about speed of control a bit on those and just had zero time to trial them.

In the end, we've done VERY few alternative options - because the added cost of alternative keypads with less snappy control, or much more expensive keypads that work just as well tends to convince even the most 'liquid' clients. 🤷‍♂️

We've played with some KNX options and things like the blacknova aria but it's rarely gone anywhere, and frankly they rarely work quite as well as a regular keypad.

Most cases it's a few alternate options in specific locations such as decked out theatres but the majority still regular keypads.

The problem with the overly fancy options is also that they POP a lot more. Which is nice in a demo setup and looks great on a web page showing one of them....but it tends to become this obvious thing sticking out on every wall of your house if you put them everywhere and actually can feel like MORE wall clutter, not less. Just something to consider.