C4 Forums | Control4

Help Me Pick C4 Installer

I am currently interviewing and getting quotes from two different C4 dealers in my area.  They are both coming in close on price for the total job, which is in the $50-60K range.  Company #1 is trying to sell me products like a 4x4 AvPro Edge video matrix/AVPro Edge baluns with Araknis Networks switches/AP points + Sonance 6.5 outdoor speakers.  Company #2 is pushing Just Add Power for the video and Luxul + Pakedge for the network switch and access points, and some Episode 8IN speakers for an outdoor pool area.  

Looking at the brands both companies are suggesting, is one company suggesting better products than the other for roughly the same $$$?  I am new to this space and not a very tech savvy person, and I am having trouble deciding on the integrator for this job.  In addition to above, we are doing full Control 4 light switches (40-50 switches), adding Martin Logan sound bars to 4 TV zones, integrating with 8 existing audio zones in the home, and some other stuff.     

39 minutes ago, ClassicMuscle said:

I am currently interviewing and getting quotes from two different C4 dealers in my area.  They are both coming in close on price for the total job, which is in the $50-60K range.  Company #1 is trying to sell me products like a 4x4 AvPro Edge video matrix/AVPro Edge baluns with Araknis Networks switches/AP points + Sonance 6.5 outdoor speakers.  Company #2 is pushing Just Add Power for the video and Luxul + Pakedge for the network switch and access points, and some Episode 8IN speakers for an outdoor pool area.