C4 Forums | Control4

Introduction - Control4 iOS Developer

Hey C4Forums Community. I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Jonathan Brown, I work for Control4(SnapAV) Customer Interface group. I am a Senior Software Engineer on the iOS team. I plan on spending time in the forums off and on to check in to see if I can help troubleshoot and resolve posts where I can and or direct your issues that might need additional help to others in our organization who might have more of an impact on issues I see being posted. I am looking to be a resource to help solve as many community issues as I can. 

- Jonathan Brown
Senior Software Engineer
Control4/SnapAV

31 minutes ago, Bullseye said:

Welcome!!

Glad to see C4 involved with end users!!

Thanks! It's part of a broader initiative we have to make the best experience possible for Control4 users. Other developers will start becoming more active on this forum as time goes on as well.  

Hey C4Forums Community. I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. My name is Jonathan Brown, I work for Control4(SnapAV) Customer Interface group. I am a Senior Software Engineer on the iOS team. I plan on spending time in the forums off and on to check in to see if I can help troubleshoot and resolve posts where I can and or direct your issues that might need additional help to others in our organization who might have more of an impact on issues I see being posted. I am looking to be a resource to help solve as many community issues as I can. 
- Jonathan Brown
Senior Software Engineer
Control4/SnapAV

So can you clue us in on why it has been so difficult to get native Siri/HomeKit integration? I don’t know two beans about writing any type of programming code but would be interested in hearing from someone like you who does.
Thanks!
Jeff